Pastoral Care @ Childwall

Pastoral Care @ Childwall

Here at Childwall, we pride ourselves on the excellent pastoral care our students receive. We have an inclusion team that ensures all our students are safe, supported, well-cared-for, and equipped with the skills to face their future.

If a studenta friend or someone else needs support, please use our confidential School Help Advice Reporting Page System

Meet some key members of our team:

 

Miss Cassidy
Assistant Headteacher and Senior Designated Safeguarding Lead.
J.Cassidy@childwallssa.org

 

Mr. Rietdyk​
Assistant Headteacher: Behaviour & Welfare​
D.Rietdyk@childwallssa.org

 

Ms Magee
Attendance Manager and Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
K.Magee@childwallssa.org


Mr. Tyrer
KS5 Leader
C.Tyrer@childwallssa.org

Mr. Langley
KS4 Leader
M.Langley@childwallssa.org

Mr J Backhouse
KS3 Leader
J.Backhouse@childwallssa.org

Miss A Webb - Head of Year 7. Email A.Webb@childwallssa.org

Mrs L Harrison – Pastoral Support Assistant KS4. Email: L.Harrison@childwallssa.org

Miss O Mellotte – Pastoral Support Assistant KS3. Email: O.Mellotte@childwallssa.org

Mrs C Payne - CIAG and KS5 Assistant Email: C.Payne@childwallssa.org

Mrs J Griffiths - Family Support Worker: J.Griffiths@childwallssa.org (see what Mrs Griffiths can help with on her Family Support Page

Mrs G State-Cannon - Student Support Services: G.State-cannon@childwallssa.org


Registration Form Groups

Students at Childwall have re-named their form groups to represent people that they identify with as inspirational and whose values match closely to our school vision to Engage, Enable and Empower everyone within our school community.

See our full Form Names booklet here

 

Help and Advice

Please see the links below for various agencies who can offer help and advice if needed:

Click below
for admission
information

More information here

Parent Pledge

We never turn a parent
away and always want to hear
your opinions
Click here to contact us