Staff List

Senior Leadership Team (SLT)




Ms Janette Vincent (JVI) Headteacher




Mr Tariq Mahmood (TMA): Deputy Headteacher





Mr Peter Ward (PWA): Assistant Headteacher



Miss Jo Wilde: Assistant Headteacher


Mrs Nadia Kaye (NKA): Assistant Headteacher



Miss Jeni Cassidy (JCA): Assistant Headteacher



Mr Chris Tyrer (CTY) Head of Sixth Form




Teaching Staff by Faculty


Mr Stephen Patterson (SPA)

Director of English (Faculty Leader)


Mr Sean Martin (SMA)

Assistant Faculty Leader for English

Mrs Kathryn Shaw (KSH) maternity

English Teacher 

Dr Sarah Evans (SEV)

English Teacher

Miss Katie Grue (KGR)

English Teacher

Mrs Jennie Patterson (JPA)s

English Teacher 

Miss Sara Munroe (SMU) 

English Teacher

Miss Debbie Lamb (DLA) 

English Teacher 

Miss Alex Webb (AWE)

English Teacher 

Miss Sophie Helps (SHE)

English Teacher


Ms Eleanor Browne (EBR)  

Director of mathematics (Faculty Leader)


Miss Kirsty Elder (KEL)

Assistant Faculty Leader for mathematics

Mr Kevin Crookall (KCR) 

Assistant Faculty Leader KS5

Mr Stephen Burns (SBU) 

Mathematics teacher 

Miss Katie McMullen (KMM)

Mathematics teacher 

Miss Lauren Jordan (LJO)

Mathematics teacher

Miss Carolyn Tomlinson (CTO)

Mathematics teacher / Cover Manager

Mr James Jones (JJO)

Mathematics teacher


Ms Victoria Judge (VJU)

Director of Science

Mr Stephen Hurd (SHU)

Assistant Faculty Leader for Science KS5

Mr Michael Page (MPA) 

Assistant Faculty Leader for Science

Mr Richie Higham (RHI)

Science Teacher

Mr David McVey (DMC)

Science Teacher

Miss Maddie Hogben (MHO)

Science Teacher

Miss Shannon Radcliffe (SRA)

Science Teacher

Mrs Jacqui Thompson-Lynam (JLN) 

Higher Level Teaching Assistant (HLTA) 



Mrs Katherine Holme (KHO)

Faculty Leader for Humanities / History Teacher

Mrs Donna-Marie Breen (DBR)

Head of Geography/ Sociology/ Geography Teacher

Mrs Helen Dixon (HDI)

Health & Social Care Teacher

Miss Alexandra Shiels (ASH)

Geography Teacher

Miss Michelle Carroll (MCA)

History Teacher

Miss Charlotte Westall (CWE)

History Teacher


Miss Mary Colgan (MCO)

Faculty Leader / Food Technology Teacher

Mr John Fitzsimmons (JFI)

Assistant Faculty Leader / Resistant Materials Teacher

Mr Daniel Lewis (DLE)

Food Technology Teacher

Mrs Rachel Kynaston (RAB)

Design & Technology Teacher

Mr Mark Langley (MLA)

Technology Teacher / KS3 Pastoral Leader*


Ms Jacqui Maddock (JMA)

Assistant Faculty Leader Business KS4/5 and WRLEE

Mrs Veronica Mather (VMA)

Assistant Faculty Leader Computing KS3/5

Mrs Charley McCafferty (CHM)

Business & Computer Science Teacher (On maternity)

Shabil Syed (SSY)

Business & ICT Teacher (Supply)

Richard Roberts (RRO)

ICT & Computing (Supply)




Mr Chris Tyrer (CTY)

Faculty Leader for Creative Arts / Head of KS5

Mr Peter Ward (PWA)

AHT / Art Teacher

MrsLisa Dalton-Granby (LDA)

Drama Teacher / Assistant Faculty Leader

Miss Rebecca Ryder (RRY)

Drama Teacher (maternity)

Miss Orla Mellotte (OME)

Drama Teacher (maternity cover)

Miss Georgia Abbott (GAB)

Art Teacher (Interim Head of Art)

Mr Daniel Smith (DAS)

Music Teacher

Miss Lisa Hafford (LHA)

Subject Leader for Spanish/MFL/EAL


Miss Gemma Gray (GGR)

Spanish Teacher

Miss Joanne McKechnie (JMC)

Spanish Teacher


Mr Stephen Bird (SBI)

Faculty Leader

Mr James Porter (JPO)

Assistant Faculty Leader for PE

Miss Jeni Cassidy (JCA)

AHT SEND / PE Teacher

Mr David Rietdyk (DRI)

PE Teacher / Pastoral Leader KS4

Mr Jack Backhouse (JBA)

PE Teacher / Head of Year 7

Miss Joanna Wilde (JWI)

Assistant Headteacher KS5 / PE Teacher

Mr Stuart Cheetham (SCH)

PE Teacher / D of E Coordinator

Miss Elizabeth Atkinson (EAT)

PE Teacher (maternity)

Support Staff

Business, Admin & Finance Office

Mrs Helen Carroll (HCA)

Office Manager / PA to Headteacher & SLT


Mrs Jan Thompson (JTO)

HR Officer


Mrs Yvonne Gough (YGO)

Finance Officer


Mr David Johnson (DJO)

Receptionist / Administrator

Miss Kelsey Austin (KAU)



Student Services Team

Mrs Gwen State-Cannon (GST)

KS3/4 Student Services Officer


Mrs Clare Payne (CPA)

KS5 Student Services Officer / CIAG Administrator


Mrs Karla Magee (KMA)

Attendance Manager / Safeguarding Lead


Mrs Donna Murphy (DMO)

Attendance Officer


Cover Office

Miss Cal Tomlinson (CTO)

Cover Manager


Miss Charlotte Connell (CCO)

Cover Supervisor

Mr Kieran McCarthy-Hoare (KMH)

Cover Supervisor

Pastoral Management Team

Mr Stephen Thompson (STT)

Inclusion and Turnaround (BESU)

Mr John McCarthy (JOM)

Social Inclusion Facilitator

Mr Jack Backhouse (JBA)

Head of Year 7 / Year 6-7 Transition Manager


Miss Michelle Carroll (MCA)

Head of Year 9 (maternity cover)


Miss Carolyn Tomlinson (CTO)

Head of Year 11


Mr Mark Langley (MLA)

Key Stage 3 Pastoral Leader


Mr David Rietdyk (DRI)

Key Stage 4 Pastoral Leader


Technical Support Team

Mr George Cox (GCO)

Senior Science Technician


Blair Lawson

Science Technician


Mr Gary Donnelly (GDO)

Senior Technology Technician


Mrs Lisa Howard (LHO)

Learning Support Assistant Catering

SEND Support Team

Ms Emma Wylie (EWY)

SEND Coordinator/Nurture


Ms Debbie Hayes (DHA)

SEND Administration


Miss Debbie Lamb (DLA)

SEND HLTA (iAchieve room)

Mrs Margaret Ryan (MRY)


Miss Chloe Kelly (CKE)


Mr Paul Brislen (PBR)


Mrs Gillian McCabe (GIM)


Miss Nadine Edwards (NED)


Mr John Dillon (JDI)



Systems, Data & ICT Support Team

Mrs Natasha Blanchard (NBL)

SIMS, Data & Esxams Manager


Mr John Hayes (JHA)

Senior IT Technician


Mr Michael Grundy (MGR)

IT Support Technician


Premises Team

Caretakers: Mr Phil McLoughlin (PMC) Mr Anthony Goulding (AGO), Mr Ronnie Elliot (REL), Mr George Cox (GCO)


Catering Team

Mrs Lisa Jones (LJO)

Catering Supervisor

Catering Team: Miss Sarah Canning, Mrs Linda Couton, Mrs Cathy Dixon, Mrs Margaret Dooley, Ms Elaine Grimes, Miss Michelle Hoare, Miss Tracy Kenwright, Mrs Kathleen Maguire, Mrs Linda Moore, Mrs Pam Nolan, Mrs Jackie Rawlinson, Mrs Mary Tuthill.

Cleaning Team

Miss Michelle Hoare (MHO)

Cleaning Supervisor

Cleaning Team: Miss Sarah Canning, Mrs Dorothy Bowers, Mrs Colette Conway, Mr Aidan Dalston, Mrs Cathy Dixon, Mrs Pam Gordon, Mrs Jean Gray, Mrs Julie Jevans, Mr David Johnson, Miss Tracy Kenwright, Mrs Christine McDonagh, Miss Hannah Moore, Mrs Pam Nolan, Ms Kath Price, Ms Angela Prior, Mrs Alison Rooney, Ms Elaine Weaver, Mrs Sandra Woodruff.


Click below
for admission

More information here

Parent Pledge

We never turn a parent
away and always want to hear
your opinions
Click here to contact us